Pak’s tour of Windies starts July 14

St. John''s (Antigua), Jun 28 (IANS/CMC) Published on 28 Jun. 2013 10:58 PM IST

West Indies cricket board flag

The West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) has released the schedule for Pakistan’s tour of the Caribbean starting July 14.

The series will include five One Day Internationals and two Twenty20 Internationals. Guyana will host the first two ODIs, followed by three ODIs at the Beausejour Cricket Grounds in St. Lucia.

The Arnos Vale Cricket Ground in St. Vincent will host the two Twenty20 Internationals July 27 and 28 to conclude the tour.

The series will also mark the return of international cricket to Guyana after a one year absence.  “This has been a bumper year for international cricket in the Caribbean. 

We have had a full series with West Indies and Zimbabwe and the Celkon Mobile Cup including India and Sri Lanka is about to commence,” said WICB corporate communications officer Imran Khan Thursday.

“The seven match series involving Pakistan will give fans, especially cricket starved fans in Guyana, more international cricket action to rally behind the West Indies team."

Thursday July 11 – Pakistan 50 over warm up game (opposition TBC)
Guyana National Stadium, Guyana
Sunday July 14 – First ODI
Tuesday July 16 – Second ODI

Beausejour Cricket Grounds, St Lucia
Friday July 19 – Third ODI
Sunday July 21 – Fourth ODI
Wednesday July 24 – Fifth ODI

Arnos Vale Cricket Ground, St Vincent
Saturday July 27 – First Twenty20 International
Sunday July 28 – Second Twenty20 International.




scroll to top